Executive Board

The Executive Board of the SBTC is composed of forty-four members along with the Convention officers.  It acts for the Convention and reports to the messengers each year at Annual Meeting.  The board typically meets three times a year. Term of service for board members is four years with the possibility of serving no more than two consecutive terms. 


Danny Forshee
Great Hills Baptist Church, Austin
Vice Chairman
Mark Hogan*
Castle Hills Church, San Antonio
Damon Halliday
Keystone Fellowship Church, Fort Worth



CONVENTION OFFICERS (serve on the Executive Board by virtue of office)

President Juan Sanchez
High Pointe Baptist Church, Austin
Vice President Joshua Crutchfield
First Baptist Church, Madisonville
Secretary Joyce McKinley*
Rowlett Friendship Baptist Church, Rowlett


Michael Annas*
Katy's First Baptist Church
Cesar Gabriel
Iglesia Bautista Trinidad, Laredo
Averri LeMalle
Champion Forest Baptist Church, Jersey Village
Joe Rivera
Primera Iglesia Bautista, Grand Prairie
Craig Bailey*
First Baptist Church, Madisonville
Leah Green
Second Baptist Church, Houston
Nathan Lino
Northeast Houston Baptist Church, Humble
Jeremy Rogers
Rush Creek Church: Arlington Park 
Kie Bowman
Hyde Park Baptist Church, Austin
John Greene
Harmony Hill Baptist Church, Lufkin
Matthew McCurley
First Baptist Church, Canadian
Norman Rushing
Central Baptist Church, Pampa
Leslie Bradley*
Southcliff Baptist Church, Fort Worth
Damon Halliday
Keystone Fellowship Church, Fort Worth
Byron McWilliams
First Baptist Church, Odessa
Donald Schmidt
Lakeland Baptist Church, Lewisville 
Marty Collier
Rush Creek Church, Arlington
Cole Hedgecock
First Baptist Church, Rowlett
Chris Moody
First Baptist Church, Beaumont
Eric Shin
New Life Fellowship Church, Houston
Steve Dorman
First Baptist Church, Brownsville
Mark Hogan*
Mission City Church, San Antonio 
John Muzyka*
Prestonwood Baptist Church, Plano
Robert Slavens*
Houston's First Baptist Church 
Jay Evers*
Sagemont Church, Houston
Todd Kaunitz
New Beginnings Baptist Church, Longview
Landon Northcutt*
Harvey Baptist Church, Stephenville
Caleb Turner
Mesquite Friendship Baptist Church, Mesquite
Joshua Fields
First Baptist Church, Iowa Park
Chad King
First Baptist Church, Childress
Tommy Oglesby
South Jefferson Baptist Church, Mt. Pleasant
Lucas Vaughn*
Cross City Church, Euless
Jacob Fitzgerald
Denman Avenue Baptist Church, Lufkin
David LaMascus*
First Baptist Church, Uvalde
Russ Ponder
First Baptist Church, Farwell 
Courtney Wilcox*
Calvary Baptist Church, Rosenberg
Danny Forshee
Great Hills Baptist Church, Austin
Charles Lee
Acts Fellowship Church, Austin
Steve Ramirez
Immanuel Baptist Church, Fort Stockton


Ministry Index