Borderlands Vision

To saturate the most under-evangelized and under-churched region of Texas with the gospel of Jesus Christ through a focus on evangelism and ministry that will result in planting healthy, multiplying churches. 

Why the Borderlands?  

  • The Borderlands include the only five Texas counties which scored a “perfect” 10 on the North American Mission Board’s church index. This simply means that these are “counties with large numbers of lost people and large percentages of the population that are lost.”
  • This area includes the top 8 most un-evangelized counties in Texas and 10 of the top 15 most un-evangelized counties.
  • The Borderlands has 7 of the top 15 counties in total Hispanic Population (2000 census) and the top 10 counties in highest percentage of Hispanic Population (75% and above).

Borderlands Missions Opportunities

Check out Borderlands missions opportunities in El Paso, Laredo and the Rio Grande Valley using the links on the sidebar menu to see how you can be involved.

 
For more information contact one of our Missions Team Leaders at the SBTC:

 Terry Coy, Director of Missions  tcoy@sbtexas.com
 David Alexander, Church Planting Associate   dalexander@sbtexas.com
 Richard Taylor, Church Planting Associate   rtaylor@sbtexas.com
 Chuy Avila, Church Planting Missionary, El Paso  cavila@sbtexas.com
 David Ortega, Church Planting Missionary, Rio Grande Valley  dortega@sbtexas.com
 Tom Lawton, Laredo Missions Coordinator  tom@laredomissions.com

 For more missions connections in Texas, check out the Embrace Texas Map at www.sbtexas.com/embracetexas 

Ministry Index